Winter 2015 Mini CAL with Moogly: Madly In Love Infinity Scarf

First of all I heart Moogly and second I heart this scarf! I am so antsy to start my CAL with The Crochet Crowd that I think I might start this mini CAL now with the weekend upon me! (BTW, can you tell that I am feeling better? My hook is back in hand!) You can find the WInter 2015 Mini CAL with Moogly here. Part 1 is already published. You can make either a cowl or infinity scarf. I am going to take the plunge and make the longer scarf. Part 1 is almost all puff stitch which is a super fun stitch! If you need to learn the stitch she has videos for Right-handed or Left-handed crochet (AWESOME!). You will find some variations of the puff stitch online. It is essentially working partial half-double crochets into one stitch. For this pattern you work 3 partial HDC  and end with 7 loops on your hook before you yarn over and pull through. wpid-20150211_201952.jpgI have purchased the yarn she used (LB Collection Superwash Merino) It is a Light “3” or DK/8 ply yarn. I chose Wild Berry. The yarn is not cheap. I had to order 4 skein @ 8.99/each. So this scarf will be for ME!

Leave a Reply

