WIP: Winter 2015 Mini CAL with Moogly – Madly In Love Infinity Scarf

wpid-20150216_153633.jpg

Here is my WIP (Work in Progress) for the Winter 2015 Mini CAL with Moogly. Both parts have been released and can be found here. You can make either a cowl or infinity scarf. I am going to take the plunge and make the longer scarf.

Part 1 is almost all puff stitch which is a super fun stitch! If you need to learn the stitch she has videos for Right-handed or Left-handed crochet (AWESOME!). You will find some variations of the puff stitch online. It is essentially working partial half-double crochets into one stitch. For this pattern you work 3 partial HDC  and end with 7 loops on your hook before you yarn over and pull through.

For the longer infinity scarf, part 1 is 65″. This is taking me some time! I think that I will need 130 rows which puts me at ~100 more to go…I am determined though. The stitch and yarn is new to me so it has taken some practice to get my groove. I am moving along with it and hope to be able to post with the week my completion on Part 1 and movement onto Part 2. It is super cold right now here so I actually NEED a nice warm scarf!

wpid-20150216_153638.jpg

Leave a Reply

